A journey into Parenthood & dealing with loss

Everything is ok….

… I’m just really sucky at keeping my blog updated!

I am 32 weeks today and can’t believe that I only have 8 weeks-ish left until we meet the BSquirt.

I can’t remember when last I posted, and I’m on my phone so it’s complicated to check. I think it was before our 4D scan. That was truly awesome. My sister came with to the appointment and she mentioned a week later that it had made her broody. That from my sister who in her 30 years has always been adamant that she did not want children!

Two weekends ago we had our maternity photo shoot with a photographer that I really like. We got some really lovely shots and he is putting together a photo book for us too.

We have pretty much finished the nursery – we just need to put up the ceiling light and put the skirting boards in, but we’ve decided to pay someone for that.

My next appointment with Dr P is on 9 April, when we will have a detailed scan again. So we are looking forward to that. It was pretty cool to see that baby has hair on the last scan.

I will try and update the gallery soon with some pics, as hopefully I will have a calmer time at work from now on.

I usually work part time (about 25 hours a week) and help out a colleague who runs our big client’s concierge desk with extra tasks. Part of my job though is to cover her when she needs leave. Well 3 weeks ago her Dad suddenly took ill and she needed to take leave rather suddenly. I immediately jumped in to take over running the desk, and was expecting to be there for 4 days. 4 days turned into me working full time for 3 weeks! I was shattered! I’m not used to working full time right now at all, to be doing it 30 weeks pregnant has been a little insane. Thank heavens for my chiro or I would be in even more pain.

One benefit of this though is that our big client happens to be the company that B works for, so I have seen him during the day almost every day for the last 3 weeks. We had lunch at least twice a week together which was really nice too. I will miss that aspect.

So here’s to hopefully a quieter week, with a Chiro appointment and maybe even a spa appointment slotted in this week. And time to catch up on my blog posts as well as catching up on what everyone I follow has been up to.

Here is one of my fav shots from our maternity shoot:

1958135_761632603860671_1129650188_n

Comments on: "Everything is ok…." (4)

  1. myhopejar said:

    Love the pic! I’m so happy everything is going well hon. Sorry you’ve had such a crazy month though. Hopefully it all calms down soon, so you can get all your last minutes stuff done and take some time for you before the little one comes. Continuing to keep you and little B-Squirt in my prayers ❤

  2. Love the picture! Glad to hear all is well– I’ve missed your updates 🙂

    • Thanks so much. I’ve missed following your too. I’m glad the glucose test went well! Hoping everything else is still going well too.

Leave a comment

Beauty 4 Ashes 24/7

Your brokenness is ALWAYS welcome here ♥ *Miscarriage *Infertility *Recovery *Celebrate Recovery *Healthy Lifestyle *Nutrition *Weight Loss Journey *Childhood Abuse *Jesus not Religion *Mental Health Awareness *Mommy Life

WAHM WorkSpace Blog

Where Moms Meet, Mingle and Market!

Fragile Haven

A Fragile X carrier shares the ups and downs of TTC

lamenting the lentil

unexplained infertility, twin pregnancy, and me

desperateinthedesert

A journey from infertility to family and beyond

two solid lines

Life in search of two solid lines...Our journey to parenthood.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

MAC Awake

Books | Narratives | Medicine | Anaesthesia

The crooked path through IVF

Will I be missing motherhood entirely? It’s the only question that seems to weigh on my mind these days.

clothpot

instant urban greening

tiredoftryingtoconcieve

22 and TTC - London Living <3

mission: mini vogt

Our journey to create {and keep} a healthy baby.

Me Becoming Mom

Tales of a gal on her journey through infertility

Mama, Interrupted

A journey through donor insemination, miscarriage, and faith

Childless in Paris

struggling with infertility while dealing with the Frenchies...